i’m randomly popping in from my hiatus to do the double scoops contest…

Hello, Realmers, Marshmallows, and/or Extraterrestrials!

Yes, I am randomly posting in the middle of a hiatus. A few updates, before we begin:

NaNoWriMo is going great! I’m at 43% of my goal and I really love the story I’m writing. I’m having so much fun! I miss blogging on here and AGW, but it’s been nice not to worry about getting that post up or finishing that book I need to review….

iu.gif
me enjoying hassle free life^
iu-1.gif
me missing blogging^

Ok, here’s for the actual entry part!

img_1438-1

why is the image so small idk

The prompt:

Pounding feet echoed. Eerie screams. Creaking doors. Then, suddenly, darkness.

My photo:Β IMG_1697.jpg

Pounding feet echoed. Eerie screams. Creaking doors. Then, suddenly, darkness.

I kept running. I heard a noise behind me. I turned my head around to see what it is, but the blackness prevented me from seeing anything.

I felt a sack being thrust on to my head. I couldn’t believe I had let down my guard like that. But it was too late now.

“Let me out!” I tried to shriek, but the darkness seemed to swallow me whole, muting me. A tear slid down my cheek. If only I hadn’t pushed her, then I wouldn’t–then she wouldn’t–

I brushed the thought away. Weariness took over me and I fell fast asleep in seconds.

I woke up in a strange room. There was testing tubes everywhere. Immediately, I knew I’m in his lab. I tries to sit up, but my arms were tied down with something. I couldn’t tell, what it was, but I knew it was something strong.

The Man came over. “What is your name? It’s not The Man,” I asked him.

“I’m afraid I can’t tell you that,” he smiled cockily. I wince as he hits me.

“Why?” I asked, an idea popping in to my head.

Suddenly, I didn’t care about what The Man’s name was.

~TO BE CONTINUED~

5 thoughts on “i’m randomly popping in from my hiatus to do the double scoops contest…

Leave a Reply

